Instagram tests letting you rethink your terrible new username
Instagram is about to give its users some time to think over that name change.
An automatic username lock feature has been discovered in the latest alpha version of Instagram’s Android application. The change, which is currently in testing, would give the previous owner of an Instagram handle up to 14 days to revert back to their old username after changing it.
Instagram will start locking old usernames for 14 days after changing so the previous owner can revert to it within the grace period
This is the end of username grabber bots :D pic.twitter.com/mAAgbDYny2